Hunter Talent Points (Reading Notes 1-5-13)

Posted: January 6, 2013 in Hunters
Tags: ,

Talent PointsI hit 90 about a week ago and I have been running around since then with an unspent talent point. I didn’t know what to spend it on so I just didn’t. Bad idea, I know. But then, I read the too many buttons post on Reddit and noticed how many people were mentioning something called Glaive. They also talked about Glaive in another post about a hunter with low DPS. I decided to look it up since I didn’t know what it was and it seemed important to Beast Mastery Hunter DPS. I learned that it was one of three choices for my last talent point. I tried to read an Icy Veins article on talent points, but it was so wishy-washy about which one I should pick that I felt overwhelmed. I just need someone to tell me what to do!

So, I did what I have been doing when in doubt: I headed over to Got Warcraft and poked around the site for information on Hunter talent points. I found an article where the choices for each talent point level were discussed comparatively and the optimal choice was listed in bold. Great! Just what I need: a basic foundation of what each item does and why one is better than the other, and, more importantly, it told me which to pick. I saw that Got Warcraft agreed with the Reddit population that Glaive Toss was important. I noticed that some of my other talents didn’t match the recommended specs. I tried to change that, but the game demanded something called Tomes of the Clear Mind. I had no idea what those were, so I asked my good friend Google.

From there, I leaned that Tomes of the Clear Mind are available in the Shrine of Two Moons from an NPC named Fang Whitescroll for just under 50 silver each. I bought several and then was able to change my talents. Yay! Now the game will quit harassing me about unspent talent points. This is what I ended up with:

  • Crouching Tiger, Hidden Chimera
  • Silencing Shot
  • Aspect of the Hawk
  • Dire Beast
  • Lynx Rush
  • Glaive Toss
Comments
  1. greg2213 says:

    Thanks for the nice words. 🙂

    You can also find the Tomes at a reagents vendor or Inscription Supplies vendor.

    By all means, switch talents until you find a setup that works for you. Also, you can change your glyphs the same way. Glaive Toss looks like the best PvP talent, due to the movement reduction. It also has the advantage of being instant cast and on a short cooldown.

Leave a Reply

